Celebrities, Hair, Tips & Advice

Hair DIY – Taylor Swift-inspired Sleek & Adorable Figure Eight Ponytail

By Cindy Tham

Pictures: WireImage, Getty Images

I was looking for a sleek but special ponytail hairstyle to wear at a friend’s wedding dinner when I stumbled upon Taylor Swift’s braided ponytail.

Taylor looked amazing and so effortlessly put together with this clean and absolutely adorable hairstyle with a twist at the recent American Music Awards. And, believe it or not, it’s easy to copy!

Here’s how:

  1. Give your hair a good brush to one side, and divide into 2 sections.
  2. I like to twist the back section over the front section once to make sure my shorter layers are neatly tucked in.
  3. Grab a thin lock of hair from under the back section and wrap this “winding lock” over and around the front section, then under and around the back section.
  4. Repeat looping the “winding lock” in a figure of 8 manner.
  5. Tuck and secure the ends of the “winding lock” underneath with hairpins.
  6. Fix with hairspray. I use some hairspray on my fingers to smooth and neaten any flyaway or loose strands. I prefer to leave my bangs down. And voila! Done in 10 minutes.

I found this hair tutorial by LuxyHair really helpful and easy to follow. Enjoy!

Please let me know how it went for you if you try this.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

